### 2024-2025 Board Members

# Officers

Dr. Christopher P. Halter, MA '95, EdD '06

Teaching Professor Department of Education Studies UC San Diego *Chair, Board of Directors, Chair, Executive Committee, Chair Academic Advisory Committee* 

#### Julia Brown

j

Biotech Executive (Retired) Community Leader Vice Chair, Chair, Governance Committee

#### Jeffrey B. Gehlhaar '92

Vice President of Technology Head of Al Software Platforms Qualcomm, Inc. Chair, Engagement & Philanthropy Committee

#### Dan Goldstein

Financial Planner Pure Financial Advisors Chair, Finance and Budget Committee

### **Members**

**Enrico Bernardo '96** Vice President American Specialty Health

Kelly Diep, Preuss, '06 Corporate Governance Counsel Lead Block, Inc.

**Dr. Antonio Grillo-Lopez** Pharmaceutical Executive and Researcher Community Leader (Retired)

**Peter J. Preuss, MBA,'14** Director of Business Development Tecate Group William A. Bramley Attorney, Law Offices William A. Bramley, PC *Chair, Ad-Hoc Long-Range Planning Committee* 

**Dr. Robert C. Dynes** President Emeritus, University of California Chancellor Emeritus, UC San Diego

**Dr. Cynthia Gyamfi-Bannerman** Department Chair, Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Services Professor, Maternal-Fetal Medicine UC San Diego Health Sciences

Matthew Weil Managing Director Christopher Weil Company

# Non-Voting Preuss Scholar Member(s)

Fabian Garcia Class of 2025 Jazmine Nguyen (Alternate) Class of 2026

# **Ex-Officio and Administration**

**Dr. Helen V. Griffith, '81** Superintendent The Preuss School, UC San Diego

Mica Pollock Director, CREATE UC San Diego **Lizbeth Garcia** PTA President The Preuss School, UC San Diego

**Dr. Elizabeth H. Simmons** Teaching Professor EVC for Academic Affairs, UC San Diego